No. 1
The bugatti Brand

The bugatti Brand

“One home called Europe”

One Europe

Europe’s strength lies in the uniqueness of its different cultures. This results in fascinating and progressive new ideas that continue to inspire bugatti. For bugatti, Europe is like one big family of individual characters.

The brand is proud to belong to this family.

An idea, a symbol

Europe stands for cultural and creative diversity. London, Paris, Milan – three of the world’s most important fashion centres are located in Europe. The bugatti brand is also at home in Europe, and takes its inspiration from Europe’s rich cultural diversity. The bugatti brand logo reflects this.

Each of the leaves of the graceful laurel wreath that surrounds the “bugatti b” represents one of the continent’s countries.

One Brand

A telephone book is full of names. Acting in accordance with this simple fact, Klaus Jürgen Möller, then head of marketing at the Brinkmann company, found the name for the new fashion line of the business in a Milan telephone book.

A success story with an Italian touch

It was on one of the first pages: “bugatti”. It sounded great, was easy to remember and definitely Italian. Once the brand name had been officially registered on 26 May 1978, bugatti started to create and produce its first five coat designs. Success soon followed. In 1981, bugatti presented a line of quilted coats. It was so successful that it ensured the brand a firm place in the fashion business. This was only the start. More collections followed. The brand strengthened its market position further with its jackets. The range is steadily increased by granting licenses to expert partners.  bugatti keeps on growing. With the launch of its own suit jacket / suit collection, bugatti proved its business wear expertise. By now, bugatti not only sells trousers, knitwear / wovens and shirts but also women’s wear. The brand has become a statement, represents a lifestyle. European. Cosmopolitan.

One family

Especially in the fashion world, personal style makes all the difference. bugatti is no exception. The Brinkmanns are the second and third generation of the family to run the business. The corporate culture is shaped by their long-term commitment as the company founders and owners, and the driving force behind it. It is a culture that relies on continuity and independence. The behaviour towards employees, suppliers and business partners is characterised by a feeling of solidarity.

Reliability and fairness. These values, which the family contributes to the company, are not only appreciated but also demonstrated. bugatti’s success is down to its employees, and they are part of the family. They realise what bugatti stands for: Quality, sophistication and fashion know-how. Around 400 employees translate the concept of manufacturing products that are a combination of these characteristics into reality.

One style

bugatti combines the best European trends and ideas in its collections. However, the brand is by no means pretentious or elitist. bugatti stands for stylishly well-dressed.

bugatti has an unerring instinct for quality and style. The brand is cultivated, a master when it comes to craftsmanship and reflects a keen understanding of the urban European lifestyle.

According to the European tradition, “casual” refers to a dress code that represents a well-dressed yet informal look and focuses on the freedom to develop your own personal style. bugatti interprets this style as chic and cultivated.

A feminine side

bugatti sells men’s fashion from top to toe. The collections are outstanding in terms of product quality, finish, design and expertise when it comes to cuts and sizes. In 2011, bugatti started to extend this recipe for success to the women’s outerwear segment.  Lena Brinkmann is the designer who is responsible for the new bugatti collection of women’s jackets.

A lifestyle brand shows its feminine side

Initially the new jacket collection is only available in Italy, shortly followed by Austria and Russia. Since 2013, bugatti women’s wear is also available in Germany and other European countries. The brand has taken the first steps towards a successful expansion into the area of women’s outerwear. By now, bugatti is successfully represented in the following licensed product women’s wear segments: Shoes, bags, scarves, headwear, swimwear and bathrobes.

  • / magazin
Entdecke die Vielfalt von bugatti

discover the diversity of bugatti

No. 1
Die Marke bugatti
bugatti Logo B Lorbeerkranz weiß

Die Marke
bugatti

One home called Europe

Ein Europa

Europas Stärke liegt in der Einzigartigkeit seiner unterschiedlichen Kulturen. Daraus ergeben sich faszinierende und fortschrittliche neue Ideen, die bugatti immer wieder aufs Neue inspirieren. Europa ist für bugatti wie eine große Familie voller unterschiedlicher Charaktere.

Die Marke ist stolz darauf, ein Teil dieser Familie zu sein.

Eine Idee, ein Symbol

Europa bedeutet kulturelle und kreative Vielfalt. London, Paris, Mailand – drei der wichtigsten Modemetropolen der Welt sind hier zuhause. Auch die Marke bugatti hat ihren Ursprung in Europa und schöpft ihre Inspiration aus dessen Reichtum. Das spiegelt sich im bugatti Markensymbol wider.

Die Blätter des filigranen Lorbeer- kranzes um das „bugatti b“ stehen für jeweils ein Land des Kontinents.

Eine Marke

Namen findet man im Telefonbuch. Dieser einfachen Logik folgend, entdeckte Klaus Jürgen Möller, damaliger Marketingchef der Firma Brinkmann, den Namen für die neue Modelinie seines Hauses in einem Mailänder Telefonbuch.

Eine Erfolgsgeschichte mit italienischem Klang

Gleich auf den ersten Seiten stand er: bugatti. Klangvoll, eingängig und unmissverständlich italienisch. Nach dem offiziellen Eintrag am 26. Mai 1978 beginnt die Kreation und Produktion der ersten fünf Mantelmodelle von bugatti. Der Erfolg lässt nicht lange auf sich warten. 1981 werden Steppmäntel von bugatti präsentiert, die so erfolgreich sind, dass sie der Marke einen festen Platz im Modebusiness sichern. Der Anfang ist gemacht. Es folgen weitere Kollektionen. Mit der Jacke baut die Marke ihre Marktstellung weiter aus. Durch die Vergabe von Lizenzen an kompetente Partner wird das Sortiment stetig erweitert. bugatti wächst und wächst. Mit dem Launch einer eigenen Sakko- / Anzugkollektion zeigt bugatti seine Businesswear-Kompetenz. Neben den Bereichen Hose, Strick / Wirk und Hemd ist bugatti mittlerweile auch in der Womenswear aktiv. Es ist ein Statement, ein Lifestyle. Europäisch. Kosmopolitisch.

Eine Familie

Gerade in der Welt der Mode ist es der persönliche Stil, der den Unterschied macht. So auch bei bugatti. Die Familie Brinkmann führt in zweiter und dritter Generation das Unternehmen. Ihr nachhaltiges Engagement als Gründer, Eigentümer und Motor prägt die Unternehmenskultur. Eine Kultur, die auf Kontinuität und Eigenständigkeit setzt. Der Umgang mit Mitarbeitern, Lieferanten und Geschäftspartnern ist geprägt von Solidarität,

Verlässlichkeit und Fairness. Diese Werte, die die Familie in das Unternehmen mit einbringt, werden nicht nur geschätzt, sondern auch gelebt. bugattis Mitarbeiter sind der Antrieb des Erfolgs und Teil der Familie. Sie setzen das um, was bugatti ausmacht: Qualität, Wertigkeit und Modekompetenz. Der Anspruch, Produkte zu fertigen, die diese Eigenschaften in sich vereinen, wird dank des Einsatzes der über 400 Mitarbeiter in die Tat umgesetzt.

Ein Stil

bugatti vereint in seinen Kollektionen die besten europäischen Trends und Ideen. Die Marke ist dabei keinesfalls abgehoben oder elitär. bugatti ist stilvoll und angezogen.

bugatti hat ein sicheres Empfinden für Qualität und Stil. Die Marke ist kultiviert, beherrscht ihr Handwerk perfekt und zeigt viel Gespür für den urbanen, europäischen Lebensstil.

Nach europäischer Tradition wird „casual“ als ein Dresscode bezeichnet, der die gepflegte Lässigkeit und persönliche Entfaltung in den Vordergrund stellt. bugatti interpretiert diesen Stil – chic und kultiviert.

Eine feminine Seite

bugatti bietet für den Mann Mode von Kopf bis Fuß. Produktqualität, Verarbeitung, Design sowie Passform- und Größenkompetenz sind dabei herausragende Merkmale der Kollektionen. 2011 beginnt bugatti damit, dieses Erfolgsrezept auch auf den Bereich der Damenbekleidung (DOB) auszuweiten. Lena Brinkmann ist die verantwortliche Designerin für die neue bugatti Damenjacken-Kollektion.

Eine Lifestylemarke zeigt ihre feminine Seite

Die neue Jacken-Kollektion ist zunächst nur in Italien und kurze Zeit später in Österreich und Russland erhältlich. Seit 2013 gibt es bugatti für Damen auch in Deutschland und weiteren europäischen Ländern. Die ersten Schritte für eine erfolgreiche Expansion im DOB-Markt sind getan. Mittlerweile ist bugatti in folgenden Lizenzbereichen der DOB erfolgreich vertreten: Schuhe, Taschen, Schals, Kopfbedeckungen, Bademoden und Bademäntel.

Magazin
  • bugatti-fashion.com / magazin
Entdecke die Vielfalt von bugatti

discover the diversity of bugatti